Cleanse Experiences

If you are a first-time juice cleanser or you are new to detoxing, chances are you have questions about how it feels to do a juice cleanse and the cleansing experience in general.

 

  • Do you get hungry during a juice cleanse detox?
  • How will I feel during a juice cleanse program?
  • What are the benefits of doing a juice cleanse?

These are important questions as cleansing is a serious commitment to your health and if you are new to juice fasting, there can be uncertainty about making the decision to do a juice cleanse. While we are passionate juice cleansers and experienced creators of premium cold pressed juice and can answer your questions, we felt it might be more insightful if our past cleansers shared their experiences on cold pressed juice cleansing with Daily Habit Juice with you. You can read the full reviews and all reviews on our Facebook page. These are a selection of current reviews were submitted between November 2016 and March 2017.

What our customers have to say

“I did my first cleanse with Daily Habit just before Christmas as I was feeling a little flat coming into the end of the year and wanted to reboot before the silly season. I loved the way the cleanse arrived the packaging was on point and the cleanse guide booklet was super helpful and answered virtually all of the questions I had on my first cleanse. I flew through day one but did get very hungry on day 2, I had a relaxed day and just went to bed early after my juices and a green tea and was thankful for the early night as I felt a lot better on the third day. I felt great once eating again and felt energised, I wasn't sick at all over the break and on the benefits of boosting immune alone I would recommend this juice cleanse”

EdenJanuary 2017

“I was both excited and nervous to try this 3 day juice cleanse. Friends have done similar cleanses in the past and most spoke highly of the experience so I was keen to try once Daily Habit started doing them as I'd been buying their juices from my local cafe and knew that they taste great. I felt fine on day one and two and a little flatter on day 3 though I wasn't really hungry. I experienced the benefits to my skin and I felt really energetic and revitalised for weeks after I finished the cleanse. ”

MaddyJanuary 2017

“Absolutely love my 3 day cleanse! Felt energetic and light the whole time. The juices are by far my favourite on the market, I tend to make my own juices to ensure they are low sugar and 'earthy' but you guys nailed it! Thank you!”

KatieFebruary 2017

“Enjoyed the 3 day juice cleanse and felt great during and after drinking it thanks so much ”

SammyDecember 2017

“Our family did a juice cleanse together and we all enjoyed it! The juices were delicious and plenty of them so you didn't feel starving. However the best part was how incredible you feel after the cleanse, light, sharp, clear headed, full of energy! We all felt wonderful and will make these cleanses and regular part of our health regime!”

JanelleFebruary 2017

“This was my second time doing the detox so I felt more prepared and had cut out coffee well before the first day. This really helped and I felt great over the three days only with the usual lack of energy in the evenings.

I did the detox just before a trip overseas and felt that I arrived over there feeling energised and healthy. Love the Greens to Greatness flavour!”

CameronFebruary 2017

“I'm fairly active and train consistently, I'd decided to have a week recovery keen to just relax and recover and wanted to check out some of the benefits of juice cleansing. I did the 3 day cleanse and loved it, I was tired by late afternoon but never felt hungry and slept incredibly well throughout which lead to an extra spring in my steps in the morning. I felt recharged and ready to go but I think best thing for me was I was so motivated to eat well after the cleanse, the shop I did on day 3 of the cleanse was the greenest I have ever done.”

KyeJanuary 2017

Hunger

Will I be hungry on a cold pressed juice cleanse? – this is definitely the most common question for first time cleansers and those new to liquid fasting. The number 1 rule of cleansing rings truest on this point, that is, EVERYONE’S CLEANSING EXPERIENCE WILL BE DIFFERENT, that was certainly the case for recent cleansers Kye, Eden and Steve.

“I did the 3 day cleanse and love it, was tired by late afternoon but never felt hungry and slept incredibly well throughout which led to an extra spring in my step in the morning.” (perhaps there is an icon here of guy legs up doing it easy)
-Kye

Staying off food was more challenging for Eden:

“The cleanse booklet was super helpful and answered virtually all of the questions I had on my first cleanse. I flew through day 1 but did get very hungry on day 2 so I had a very relaxed day and went to bed early after my evening juices and a green tea. I was thankful for the early night as I felt a lot better on the third day.”

Steve satisfied his hunger on day 3…

“With some unexpected longer days at work, I found myself reaching for some almonds and a banana”

REST ASSURED, there are ways to help keep hunger subdued during your juice cleanse. We’ve captured our top tips in our cleanse guide booklet to help you through.

Reset your food habits

We don’t and won’t every promote our cleanses as a juice diet or a magic potion for weight loss. While reduced fluid retention and the feeling of being lighter and leaner are common outcomes of juice cleansing, we’re not here to sell the quick fix. Rather, we think juice cleansing is one of the most powerful actions you can take if you are on a journey to weight loss because a cleansing is an excellent starting point to assess your diet and to reset your food habits. Juice cleansing is an overt sign of your commitment to action and to change, many of our cleansers find the biggest benefit after successfully completing the cleanse is the strong desire to eat better and be more health conscious.

“I felt recharged and ready to go but I think the best thing for me was I was so motivated to eat well after the cleanse the shop I did on day 3 of the cleanse was the greenest I have ever done”
-Kye

“As a regular cleanser, the feeling I look forward to most is the personal satisfaction that comes with successful completion and remaining disciplined during the fast. I find this feeling an incredible motivator to eating healthier and focusing intently on my health in the weeks and event months after cleansing”
-Natasha

Feeling at the finish line

The other question we’re always asked is ‘how will I feel after a juice cleanse’. Almost universally, our past cleansers feel the same way…

“By the end of the cleanse, I was feeling calmer, leaner and energised”
-Gracie

Connie:

“I did the detox just before a trip overseas and felt that I arrived over there feeling energised and healthy.”
-Cameron

“I felt great once eating again and felt energised, I wasn’t sick at all over the break and on the benefits of boosting immune alone I would recommend this cleanse.”
-Eden

“I finished Day 3 feeling a little flat which I expected, but as soon as I returned to normal eating, I felt excellent and know my body appreciated the break and reboot.”
-Steve

“The 3 day cleanse was the perfect antidote to put a spring back into my step, it was great for both my body and mind and I feel re-energised and ready to go”
-Natasha

“I started on small portions and lots of water after my cleanse, I feel really good and light on my feet, I was surprised and over the moon to see my stomach looking flatter”
-Aaron

If you feel better now after reading these real life experiences, wait and see how good you will feel after your own cold pressed juice cleanse.

If you feel better now after reading these real life experiences, wait and see how good you will feel after your own cold pressed juice cleanse.